Radiant Orchid Dining Room

I was inspired by Pantone’s color of the year, Radiant Orchid when I designed the dining room attached to the Sapphire Media room.  It also happens to be one of my favorite colors and since I’ve been banned from using it in my own home, I was extremely excited to splash it all over someone else’s 🙂

Here’s where we started – pretty much a blank canvas:

BEFORE_diningroom

And here’s what I proposed:

DiningRoomRender_1

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 2.03.28 PM

The room has been painted, we ordered carpet tiles, and chose this interesting triple light pendant:

trilampNow we are working on wall art.  Inspired by Radiant Orchid and the clients’ request to bring nature in, I couldn’t help but choose purple flowers as the subject.  Originally, I proposed the series shown in the middle of the concept below:

GroverDiningConcept

They love the first 2, but think the 3rd looks like “worms” 🙂  So I’ve been working on a replacement option, and I have to say that I could look at purple flower photography all day long.  Here are my favorites so far:

Iris lotus purpleswirlpetal stemflower Any of these will look stunning once framed and up on the walls.

Leave a Reply

