I haven’t forgotten my laundry room

Since I completed my last project, “Neutral Glam“, I’m back (once again) to renovating my laundry room.  The major pieces are done – in previous posts, I showed getting the exposed ceiling drywalled, the raw concrete floors refinished, replacing the horrible flourescent lighting, and installing new cabinetry.  Just a few smaller projects remain:

  1. artwork on the window wall
  2. more cabinetry and shelving over the washer & dryer
  3. a mirror on the wall opposite the washer & dryer

Here is a screen shot of what I envision for the art and additional storage on the washer & dryer wall:

Screen Shot 2013-11-29 at 3.57.55 PM

 

The mirror installation on the opposite wall is a bit complex but we’ll get more into that later.

With these last 3 tasks, I’m wrapping my laundry room project up and moving on to a much bigger one – my basement renovation.

Leave a Reply

