Neutral Glam Revised Design

In my last post I talked about potential art for the far wall.  My initial thought was to incorporate more red but then began leaning towards adding more sparkle and/or shine.  In the end, I decided on nothing at all.  The decision was mostly due to not being able to find what I wanted within my remaining budget but I’m actually happy with how it looks  – it’s cleaner  and allows the water feature above the fireplace to remain the focal point.

I also swapped out the table lamps on the console table with a series of tall glass vases.  With existing recessed lights, a new chandelier and 2 new floor lamps, the table lamps seemed like overkill.

So here is our final design (to be implemented in the very near future – stay tuned):

livingroom_render_v3

Leave a Reply

