New project!

I thought I’d make it through my entire laundry room upgrade before starting another project, but surprisingly and happily, I was mistaken.  A former client contacted me yesterday asking if I would redo her formal living room.   If you’re following my laundry room adventure, never fear, I’m still determined to finish it.

I am excited to be starting on another project however, especially since it’s my favorite type of project:  complete freedom to do anything I want.  This is mostly because I’ve already done 3 other rooms in their house (Purple Princess, World Traveler, Bedroom) and they trust me, but also because while given complete design freedom, I always try to design with them in mind.    I suspect that after all is said and done, I will have decorated their entire house 🙂

If you’ve been following me, you might remember that my last project, Comfy Coastal,  was almost the opposite of this one in terms of direction – my client was very clear on what she liked.  There are pros and cons to both approaches.  I love the freedom of being trusted to do whatever I think is appropriate, but the search for inspiration can be more elusive and the concept may be harder to pull together.  Clear direction from a client can be limiting but it also takes a lot of the guess work out of the design which makes the process faster.

So now begins the search for inspiration.

A few “before” photos:

001 002 003

 

Stay tuned.  More to come.

Leave a Reply

