Wallpaper is hard…

I’ve had wallpaper installed on previous projects but never done it myself before yesterday.   And now I see why there are paid professionals who do it for a living.

Wallpaper is hard.

I knew going in that it would be a learning experience and I told myself that it didn’t have to be a bang up job because it’s just a laundry room.  It’s definitely not a bang up job…but it’s done and I learned a lot, and if you don’t look too closely, it’s not half bad.

wallpaper1There are complexities from getting the pattern to line up, to getting the cut edges straight that I will gladly leave to the professionals from here on out.   But at least now I can say that I’ve done it, and if push comes to shove, I could do it again (and hopefully do a better job).

 

One thought on “Wallpaper is hard…

Leave a Reply

