Lighting Upgrade

Almost anything would’ve been better than what was in the room before.  The horrible fluorescent lighting came down during the framing and drywall process and it’s never going back up!  Here’s a picture:

DSC00688

We framed and drywalled, which left a single exposed bulb:

laundry1

And while the bulb is infinitely better than the  fluorescent lighting, I decided to upgrade to this:

shadesoflight

I looked at all sorts of fancy lighting options but in the end decided to keep it simple.  The ceilings are low, so I couldn’t get anything too big (this measures 6.25″Hx7″W), and I like the clean lines and subtle color which of course picks up on my color scheme.

It should be arriving in a few weeks and will complete the transformation of the ceiling, which was arguably the ugliest part of the room.  Hoping to get the new floors in soon also, then I can focus on cabinetry and shelving.

One thought on “Lighting Upgrade

  1. Pingback: I haven’t forgotten my laundry room | Black Cat Interiors

Leave a Reply

