BCI Project – Comfy Coastal – Final Result

This is the email I received from my client this morning, “Thanks for EVERYTHING!!!! I absolutely LOVE it!!!!”  I could stop there  since that alone makes me consider the project a success 🙂 – however, there are a lot of other elements of this project that I’m pleased with.  Here’s my list:

1. The plank wall.  If you’ll remember back to the concept phase, she wasn’t initially sold on the plank all and we actually considered other options.  But what a dramatic statement this wall makes – I’m really happy she chose to let me have this installed.  Here it is BEFORE:

plankwallB4

Planks installed:plankwall

Whitewashed:

wallEnd result:

plankwallAFTER

2.  The window area was a huge feat – from the floating header to the custom roman shades to the window bench installation – this entire area was a big risk, but so worth it in the end.  Here it is BEFORE:

8ftwindowWindow bench installed:

windowbenchFinal result:

windowbenchAFTER2

3.  The photo collage is dramatic, but easy to do – it looks very custom but anyone can do this.

Paint a bunch of frames the same color:

DSC00612

Paint the mats:

bluemattes

Frame your favorite photos:

photocollageAFTER

4.  Accessorize your existing couch with pillows in colors that tie the room together.  Here is the couch BEFORE:

couchbefore

couchandpillows

With this project completed, I’m going to focus on my laundry room and promoting my new Virtual Interior Designer services.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

