BCI Project: Sophisticated Floral Nursery – Crib Sheet

One of the very first things I did when I began the design for this nursery was pick the fabric for the bedding.  And as a recap, I started with this inspiration:

Dolce-Gabbana-Bouquet[1]Then found this fabric:

teganprintAnd what a wonderful match for the gorgeous dress in the Dolce & Gabbana ad:

fabriccompareThen I procrastinated horribly on the crib sheet because I don’t love sewing (OK, I hate it – probably because I don’t really know what I’m doing).  But with the arrival of baby girl finally home from the hospital after months and months of growing (1lb 7oz at birth), surgery (TEF repair – Google it, I won’t go into details here), and recovery, it was time to buckle down.

So I followed this great tutorial…and finally got the sheet done (and a pillow), and though I still admit to being sewing-challenged, I love the results.  The custom fabric really makes the room IMO:

DSC00440

Just a few things left and I’ll call the room done.  Good thing too, since baby girl is home and I have new projects for new clients coming up this spring.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

